The Jury at the 16th Media City was Ellie Epp (Canada/USA), filmmaker and philosopher, Sanja Grbin (Croatia), programmer at the 25FPS festival in Zagreb, and Erwin van 't Hart (Netherlands), short film programmer at the International Film Festival Rotterdam.

The winner of the Jury Grand Prize at the 16th annual Media City Film Festival is Daichi Saito of Montreal, Canada for his film Trees of Syntax, Leaves of Axis.

Second Prize goes to Mati Diop (France/Senegal) for Atlantiques and Third Prize to Manon de Boer (Belgium/Netherlands) for Dissonant.

Honourable Mentions were awarded to Barbara Meter (Netherlands) for Loutron, Robert Todd (USA) for Groundplay and Richard Wiebe (USA) for Aliki.

Media City is presented by House of Toast and the Art Gallery of Windsor.